Tuesday, February 3, 2015

An Honorable Trade

I recently found out that my one-act play The Trade has been awarded an honorable mention by the Lourdes University Playwriting Competition.

First place went to David Vazdauskas of Brunswick, Maine for his play Impossible Construction. Evan Allgood of Brooklyn took second place for Office Culture. Beating me out for third place was Richard Manley, an old colleague from IATI's playwrights' group, with his play Witlack's Disorder.

Other honorable mentions went to Eleanor Burgess for Visiting, John C. Davenport for We'll Always Have Memphis, Steven Oberman for Intermission for Love, and Earl T. Roske for Incoming.

Keep reading the blog, as I hope to be able to announce some much bigger news very soon!